Some people say that e-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is thought that the latest technological advancement and digital book may take over the conventional newspapers and magazines. In my opinion, I strongly disagree the opinion because the poor network connections and lack of technical expertise of the public would minimise the chance to happen this in the foreseeable future. The availability of network connections to the entire world is minimal. In other words, to read and watch newspapers and television, the fast and efficient connectivity are extremely necessary; however, many parts of the world this is not the scenario. For instance, even though India is massive hub of internet users, most of them have been encountering the issue of poor network signal during their usage. Due to this, their usage limited to listening to radios or checking their social media updates rather than reading online news and other magazines. Secondly, a majority of the population lacks basic skills which necessary to have in order to use electronic media in their day to day life. Many news channels and publications have their own applications to generate their content that may be complicated to use for layman since they are poorly equipped with technical nuances of the digital platform.Eventually, the users hesitate to incorporate these in their day to day life and may not be going to happen anytime in the near future. The complexity can be usually seen while using newspapers apps, for example, the Hindu or BBC. In conclusion, although it has been noticed that overall the internet customers has been increased hugely, I hardly think that it would replace the traditional way of news paper reading or magazine subscription. This is because of slow networks and insufficient technical skills to use these highly complicated applications.