Scientific research should be funded by governments rather than commercial organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that commercial organizations are not favoured to be financial contributors to scientific research, instead, governments should be the ones who fund the research. In my perspective, governments cannot have the ability to raise such tremendous fund as private companies have been contributing for science.  It is indeed that the contribution of government to science is compulsory and requisite, however, their ability is limited. Governments are not only fund for science but also a financial support for other fields, such as education, infrastructure, security or retirement programs. Accordingly, governments cannot contribute enough financial need for scientific projects, which requires an enormous number of investments. Since private organizations are the group of companies that can make a huge profit, therefore, they are capable of supporting science’s finances.  As the saying goes “Two is better than one” hence the contribution of commercial organizations is vital for scientific research. The billionaire Bill Gates, for example, is a major funder for WHO (World Health Organization) and CDC (Centers of Disease Control and Prevention), thus the two organizations can be able to make a tremendous number of research and experiment on the COVID-19 virus. The company Johnson & Johnson is also funding for the making of one-dose COVID-19 vaccine. The vaccine was predicted to be debut around one to two years, but because of the generosity of many commercial companies, our society can finally have the access to COVID-19 vaccines.  In conclusion, the union investment of both public and private organization is vital for scientific projects.