Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Having served their punishment, the predominant number of criminals recommit wrongdoings. This essay will suggest that the principal cause of these issues is unemployment they face in society and submit job provision initiatives by the state as a viable solution. The main cause of committing crimes after jail is a lack of employment opportunities due to their criminal records. Not only do they receive rejection by numerous companies and organisations, but they also encounter the disdain and maltreatment of inhabitants towards themselves, who remain nothing but providing for themselves by doing illegal activities. Moreover, they can be influenced to join their previous criminal associations and networks as well, as they can hire and give them money to do other illegal conduct. For example, statistics provided by the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Kazakhstan show that the major hardship at 45% complained by ex-prisoners is unemployment rate, this is the prime reason for committing wrongdoings. The fundamental solution for tackling the given concern is creating workforce programs for ex-criminals after their release. By providing job offers and conditions, they can adapt to society with the support of the government and refrain themselves recommitting illegal activities. Furthermore, if the state officials initiate programs, they gain the possibility to track their movements, so ex-prisoners can get used to their new lifestyles under control. For instance, Russia was considered to be one of the most crime-recorded countries in the world. The level of crime exhibited a reduction of 57%, as state officials took their daily actions under the regulation of police and allowed them to maintain a suitable work environment. In conclusion, the number of criminals turning back to their former lifestyles is primarily caused because of struggling with unemployment and can be solved by government-sponsored initiatives to provide job opportunities.