For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Parents are not considered to be better than teachers at influencing schoolchildren on comprehension and social maturity. In my perspective, teachers are indeed provide better chances for children to develop certain skills and knowledge. Children who go to school can obtain academic knowledge and gain critical thinking throughout classes. While parents are more likely to not have enough time to teach or reassess properly during children ’s upbringing. Take math as an example, the subject helps youngsters learn how apply their knowledge on solving problems from equations. Moreover, field trip is a good opportunity for children to develop critical thinking and problem solving. As going on a trip, there may be certain situations happen, therefore, it can be essential lessons for the adolescents.  During school, pupils have more chances to grow social skills because they can interact with different types of people outside of their family circle. As children make connections with their peers, they will learn how to share information which will benefit for their communication skills. Meeting friends is an advantage because children can share their common interests as well as learn how to reject differences appropriately. For instance, since the COVID pandemic occurred, children are no longer allowed to have close contact with their peers, therefore, they can learn how to respect people’s personal space and care for everyone’s health. To sum up, teachers are professional in education that have the ability to help children fulfill their learning journey and social development.