Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To argue with this topic, as we know, the news is a way to convey important messages or incidents from all around the world. In the early 19th century, most people receive their information from newspapers in spite of the advancement in technology not well developed. However, the news is an impact on our daily life. From the extent that I disagree with the ignorance idea with some people think about the news is irrelevant to connect in lives nowadays. Furthermore, news has a huge impact on our lives, an impact on us as a nation and the impact that can have on global stocks and investments. Most people know how the value of gold is controlled in the USA. Likewise, international news also can let us know the real situation on the ground in other countries. For example, 24 hours coverage of global pandemic has been helpful in allowing us to make the right decision at right time in terms of following the government guidelines in each country. With advanced technology and globalization, young people tend to gather their news on the move from applications on their mobile devices. However, the elder population likely to get their information from main network channels. To sum up, without the news, we’d be in the dark with regards to what is happening around the world. We need the news for both our personal and professional lives.