Nowadays more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face, is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, more and more people prefer to meet others using social media, instead of meeting in person. This could be seen as positive or negative behaviour, and in this,essay both viewpoints will be analyzed. Interacting online is undoubtedly easier for many reasons, but the biggest pros are that there is no need to schedule a meeting in advance, and this can save a lot of time and energy. Moreover, this type of socialization has become popular even in the work environment. As the experts affirm there was an increase of people who decided to work from home during the last decade, therefore, they have to interact with their colleagues mainly online, and this has probably changed some lives for the better But, there are always two sides of the same medal. On the other hand, some can argue that meeting others only online can be a big loss in terms of social interactions. In fact, some activities can not be done through a laptop, for example, go to the cinema or even have a cup of coffee at the bar. This can be old-fashioned though, but life is made also of experiences, and they appear to disappear. Not to mention, the online meetings are not the same as the meeting in the office, where normally there are normal conversations before the meetings, and sometimes there are snacks and hot beverages to encourage the members of the staff to socialize and to interact with each other. In conclusion, despite the number of advantages of virtual encounters, I think that the face to face is far better, and if it is possible I encourage people to do so more often.