The government should stop spending money on restoration of old buildings. Instead, it should build more houses and improve roads. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Aged constructions such as forts, monuments, etc. describe the ancient history of any country, from which we get an abundant knowledge of the historical culture of our ancestors by visiting such historical places. It has been argued that the government should restrict the use of money spent on the renovation of obsolete structures in the country, taking into account the provision of other houses and roadway repairs. Considering this in mind, I would like to agree to some extent that the authority should spend on the construction of new houses and the improvement of highways, etc., the importance of the mature heritage should not be denied. First, there are numerous benefits associated with rebuilding pathways and building more homes that can add to a country's economic growth. In today's fast-paced life, the means of transportation in enormous cities are increasing drastically. The environment is being badly affected and polluted due to increased traffic, which has led to the onset of numerous deadly diseases such as heart attack, lung cancer, etc. Consequently, the citizens are moving out of the vast cities and living in the suburbs. For example, according to the survey, the population of Delhi, the capital of India, has crossed two crores. Due to this, the traffic has also reached its peak and people have had to leave their homes to live in areas outside Delhi. To get rid of such problems, the regime ought to set up new houses and colonies. Apparently, the deteriorating condition of the highways is due to the increased traffic resources, and the government needs to repair the roads in time to control them. However, the ancient buildings and monuments etc have their own importance. These old and historic structures provide a high level of strength to the economy of the agrarian. For example, an agrarian with diverse cultures like India, where Monuments like the “Himanyu Tomb” and ancient buildings like the “Taj Mahal” are known for their antique construction, attract people from all over the world to visit and enjoy the heritage of the provincial and results in the economic growth in the provincial. In conclusion, while the benefits of rebuilding roads and building new homes can be seen on a priority basis, we must never forget our ancient culture and heritage as it enhances our knowledge about the history of our homey.