Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Having a lot of money considered by some as the sole way of happiness in life. Obviously, having money to fulfil the needs is preferable, but it is not the only way of happiness, there are other paths leading to happiness, that differ from one person to another. Although being rich does not mean being happy, having money contributes to making the person more relaxed and content. To illustrate, if someone has enough money to support his family, paying the bills, sending his children to a good school, and afford good healthcare options, he will arguably live a stress-free life. Moreover, he will have the time to do things in life other than work like social and leisure activities. As a result, his standard of living is enjoyable, which most probably makes him happy. That is been said money is not the only thing in life to make people happy. There are other things that affect a person's sense of happiness. For example, some people put their relationships on top of their priorities list, because they are happy among their friends and family. While others connect their happiness with success and achievements; hence, they spend most of their time working to reach their goals. Furthermore, some find happiness in the spiritual aspect of life, that is why they focus more on praying and meditation. In brief, the meaning of happiness is not standard, it depends on each person's insights and values. To conclude, having a lot of money makes people happy because it provides them with ease of mind and the liberty to indulge themselves. However, there are things that can make people happy other than money, such as social relationships, success, or spirituality.