Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by some that the most effective method of tackling environmental issues is by increasing the costs of fuel for cars and vehicles. In my opinion, I agree that the increase in the price of fuel reduced the environmental concern by reducing the number of vehicles on the street. However, educating people on environmental safety also have a way of solving environmental problems. One of the best methods to decrease environmental problem such as pollution is by inflating the price of fuels. This is because this would reduce the percentage of cars in society. Therefore, the level of exposure to pollutants would be reduced. For example, many studies have shown that vehicles consumed the highest proportion of fuels and they also release fumes that caused air pollution into the environment. Thus,by inflating the costs of fuels the number of cars in the street would also decline which would eventually reduce pollution. Another point to consider on how to solve environmental problems is by educating people on to keep the environment clean. In other words, this would serve as a basis for keeping the environment safe because people would be aware of hazards related to the dirtiness of society. Also, people should be educated on the importance of using recycling materials rather than discarding them to the surrounding. In conclusion, I believe that the high price of fuel would reduce environmental problems and educating people on the crucial environmental safety is,can go a long way in solving environmental issues.