Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of reading a book is better than watching a film or playing a game has raised a lot of debates. Some might say that children should participate in entertainment activities such as relaxing by playing games or updating information by reading news on television and so on, rather than only read books the whole time. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that the only way to help the child broaden their horizon is spending a day with a book. Viewing from a general perspectively, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reason. To begin with, the right way entertainment will bring better results. Firstly, watching television can substantially help infants develop their mindsets and opening their knowledge by using information that is provided by TV shows. For example, the kid can expand their understanding of wildlife by watching animal videos. Secondly, playing computer games is beneficial for youngsters in some ways. Teenagers' creativity can increase by playing intellectual business, for instance, Minicraft is the game that stimulates children's creativity by designing and decorating houses. Finally, this is necessary for children’s development is comfortable and not stressful so that playing and watching are not only relaxing but also supplying information and knowledge for adolescents. On the other hand, some people think that reading allows the young to assimilate input and build their own vocabulary banks, and this is an effective way of improving written and spoken language proficiency. However, reading forces a child to concentrate for a long time and it makes them feel tired and bored. This leads to teenagers not really understanding what the book is talking about. In conclusion, entertainment activities like watching television or playing computer sport have a beneficial effect on children that outweigh reading books.