An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

Over the past few years, youngsters being affected by obesity had been on the rise. This is mainly due to their diet which contains a lot of fat. As a result, they are facing many health issues at a very young age. Initially, this essay addresses the problems caused by obesity and in the latter half, feasible solutions are answered. Firstly, the most frequently observed issue because of obesity is heart-related problems. In many obese cases, it is a trend that cholesterol blocks the blood movement near the heart area. If a person faces this at a ripe age, it could lead to a heart attack and soon life expectancy starts to decrease. Secondly, children become fragile physically. For example, if a child who likes to play an outdoor sport like cricket cannot run for long as the body fat had increased. To tackle these issues there are two effective solutions. It is understood that a child gets tempted to aerated drinks and fast food easily as they are delicious. It should be the responsibility of parents and elders to raise them in a disciplined manner. Although it is impossible to never consume it again, they should be warned about the negatives of overconsumption and limit it in the diet. Another workaround is to do physical exercise frequently. This way even if fat is consumed, it will burn out. To summarize, today plenty of adolescents are affected by obesity because of consuming malnutrition food. Guidance from elders about diet and daily exercises are the best ways to counter this issue naturally. This way child gets to keep his body in shape.