Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising is considered the most potent marketing ploy to increase sales growth and allure customers to buy impulsively. Although some people assert that advertising effectively encourages customers to purchase products or services, other people believe that consumers tend to remain inattentive towards advertising as it becomes a regular phenomenon. This essay will discuss why audiences get encouragement to buy products due to advertisements and why some people think of this promotion strategy as an exasperating thing.In my opinion, an advertisement is an effective tool of marketing that is successfully utilized to increase the customer's tendency to purchase products. By promoting features and competitive advantages of products and services, advertisement mostly inspires customers to buy a company's goods. Although a mixture of facts and fantasy can be observed in a successful advertisement, it efficiently attracts customers to purchase products. For instance, many products have been turned into popular items with the help of a rigorous advertisement campaign. In other words, advertisement is the prerequisite technique to amplify the sales rate, as it effectively motivates customers to purchase the company's offerings. Audiences are often bombarded with different advertisements and got irritated with the pop-up culture of promotion across various media. Since customers have to tolerate other promotional techniques, it has become an ordinary and trivial matter in daily human life. For instance, customers have to endure different adverts in many places, such as billboards, television channels, and mobile phones. In this regard, consumers usually feel less attracted to the advertisements, and they think of it as a mere wastage of valuable time. As a consequence, advertisements have frequently been considered ever-skipped content and ignored most of the time. In conclusion, advertisement is a widely used promotional technique. This essay discussed that advertisement has a worthwhile contribution to the sales growth of a company. Moreover, this essay also depicted customer's observations regarding the plethora of advertisements in different media.