Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

More and more celebrities involve in global aid associations to promote public awareness on various issues, but some people oppose such action with concerns. My view leans more in the direction that the pros of famous icons' action outweigh the drawbacks. There are two mainly advantages of famous icon's support. Firstly, singers and movie stars have huge impact on numerious communities. For instance, with the help of social media, the interviews and speeches of the celebrities could raise public awareness towards erasing poverty and crime. In particular, the government can allocate more resources to tackle the problem efficiently when issues are exposed to the society. Secondly, the influencers' attitude and movement on the international affairs would encourage their fans to make contributions. In other words, fans would join the league and show their support both mentally and financially to help the groups in need. However, some people opine that the drawbacks of celebrities' involvement for a couple of reasons. On the one hand, the public cares more about personal affairs of the idols. For example, fans may pay more attention on the love story rather than making efforts towards public events. One the other hand, it could increase the cost for aid groups to find a celebrity as their publist, where the money could be used to buy food for poor people and impove the facilities for communities. In conclusion, I believe the overall advantages of famous people's attending in international affairs outweigh the drawbacks and only a plethora of individuals become aware of the problems can the issues be resolved appropriately and efficiently.