Prison sentences are often too light, and crime rates are growing in many major cities. Capital punishment is necessary and good Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, the level of criminality is one of the most possessing issues. Some people believe that general imprisonment is not enough to tackle this complexity, and governments should accept the death penalty. Hence, the following essay will examine this statement, and I also describe why I absolutely agree with this opinion. To begin with, the predominant nuance, which contributes to the beneficial aspects of such punishment is the fact that it acts as a deterrent for criminals. To put it differently, the existence of the capital sentence can potentially change the lawbreaker's mind regarding his delinquent behaviour, so he can probably reject the idea to commit a crime. To illustrate this, Japan is one of the safest places all over the world, as its government accepted the capital sentence many years ago. As a result, people believe that criminal activities can potentially lead to the strongest measure of punishment, and they behave like a healthy part of society to avoid this. In addition, the death penalty can help the police during the analysis of criminal activities. In other words, in order to reduce their potential sentences, offenders can aid state organisations by supporting the process of facts and details collecting, and it can drastically increase the speed of the investigation of a crime. As a case in point, since the help from lawbreakers can change the measure of punishment from capital one to a prison sentence, a multitude of crimes were successfully analysed and closed, and it was possible with minimal effort from the police. Thus, the death penalty is a brilliant tool to alt the offenders' attitude regarding the potential agreement with state organisations. In conclusion, we are all too familiar with such a pressing social dilemma as the rate of criminality. There is an opinion that imprisonment is not a sufficient option to copy with this issue, so the death penalty should be in place, and I absolutely agree with this. Had governments accepted this punishment, it would have been a deterrent for criminals to commit a crime, as well as this would have been drastically reduced the time and effort of the police to investigate delinquent behaviour.