Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that the finest approach to develop community health is by boosting the count of the sports event, while others say that people’s well-being might be impacted a bit by this, and other steps are required. While an increasing number of healthcare centres and adequate doctors are helpful for citizen’s health, I believe that physical activity is much more important for long-term physical and mental wellness. On the one hand, a growing number of hospitals and clinics are necessary for a certain community. If people don’t find treatment from their local hospital then it will increase the disturbance and they will be required to commute far distance for vaccination and regular treatment. Moreover, adequate healthcare professionals also required for the general public because without experienced doctors and nurses’ people will suffer from a health problem. For example, in a remote village of Jessore,district a pregnant woman died due to a lack of professional doctor in a healthcare centre reported a couple of days back in a local newspaper. However, I believe this does not solve the actual problem because healthcare centre may improve a certain portion of people’s lives but not the health of the whole nation. On the other hand, sports and exercise allow people to keep fit for a long time. To live a healthy life everybody needs a healthy body and that can be accomplished by physical activity because our sedentary occupation and modern lifestyle have made us lazy, and our body movement is limited. Furthermore, different health disease like heart problem, diabetes, blood pressure all this happens because of not proper exercise and sports. For instance, the government has understood the requirements of sports and included that in the school curriculum as a mandatory course. I believe, this technique is much more acceptable for people’s health. In conclusion, although different options are there to improve the health of men and women like the betterment of medical and medical practitioner; however, I believe fun and game activities should introduce more for public health.