The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that working for a multinational company is the best way to understand other cultures. People from one nation are highly likely to be exposed to other nations in such organizations. I agree that working for an international structure can help in understanding foreign cultures. Firstly, most of the time, a great number of people spend at work. They show their attitude, behaviour, express themselves through social interactions and companies create the necessary environment for that. Also, ongoing communications reflect the mindset of men and women from different countries. This is why being a part of an international company is more efficient in terms of understanding other nations. For instance, sociological surveys show that most people learn more about other cultures while working with foreigners in one project. Secondly, team building activities, which are organized in many companies, is another useful source of information. It is possible to learn even more about others while chatting in an informal environment. In such cases, individuals are not bound by certain rules and policies so one gets the chance of getting more information about the outlook, values, principles, etc. For example, some people are surprised to discover unusual talents or customs of their foreign colleagues during team buildings because some of them cannot be revealed in a working process. In conclusion, I am absolutely convinced that in order to understand other cultures a person should aim for working for a multinational organization as most of the people's communications and interactions happen at work. It is predicted that with the help of globalization more and more companies are likely to become international.