It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Children are the bright future of every nation. In the globalisation and liberalisation, the parent wants to teach the best manners of their kids at an early age, they can educate them which is right and wrong for their guidelines. Punishment has a way to give strict warning about wrong things so that teenagers cannot do that mistake again and again. According to my viewpoint, I will agree with this notion and discuss my ideas in the posterior paragraph. Admittedly, nowadays parents have limited time to spend with their children but they have tried to teach them well manners, good behaviour and give all the outstanding lessons which help them to respect elders or love youngers. It is prominent for kids to recognise the correct and false things, sometimes they have no idea in their mind what they do it. Parents should educate them about correct stuff. Furthermore, if the child did any kind of mistake which is harmful to others then parents should give them punishment so they can learn about their mistake to never hurt anyone. For example, the York university done a recent survey 80% of student agree that juveniles have no idea between right or wrong things so, parents should aware of them. However, there is numerous kind of punishment which give them a lesson about their mistakes. Furthermore, for few days parents should ignore them or do not fulfil their needs. Sometimes ignorance has the biggest weak point for kids. Moreover, teachers should give them extra homework or ask everybody in class to never to share their stuff with punished student. So, they can feel hurt to see all this and take the positive lesson to never do this mistake again and again.  To conclude, children are very innocent. Parents and teachers joint efforts make their life the best and give good lessons for their better future. According to my viewpoint, at an early age kids are like wet soil you can give them any shape while good or bad. Parents should spend time with their kith and keen.