Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, a well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Many people think that dwelling in a nation where you have to communicate in their native language can cause serious social problems as well as practical menace. In my opinion, I partially agree with this notion, as every trend has its own pros and cons. This essay will articulate both the points along with my perception. First and foremost, change is not always easy. At first, while shifting to a new country, accepting their tradition and understanding their culture would take time. However, many people get adjust in other countries after going through lots of struggle. After moving into another country, primarily social issues occurs because of the mismatching accent of communication. For example, in a way the British express their essence in their language, cannot be expressed initially by any non- English person. So because of this, the newcomer from other country take time to adapt to the new environment. So they have to tackle some social barriers like for instance, can't able to express their views in the job or living less socialised life. Furthermore, even on the practical ground, at start communicating fluently become a major concern. On the other hand, these issues are temporary which affects an individual life at the start. But later, after adapting and overcoming their barriers, people can explore new things and this learning of a new language will become a new skill for them. To conclude, at present language became a short time barrier to adopt a new lifestyle, but in long term, it will always enhance individual skills to grow up. So basically, in my opinion,I partly agree with the concept that language can cause serious social and practical menace.