Some people think that public health of a country can be improved if the government make laws regarding nutritious food but others think that it is the matter of personal choice and personal responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is a global problem that who should take responsibility for improving public health. The view of whether the government ought to consider its citizens' healthcare or each individual should take some steps for protection is advocated by a group of people. I partially support this viewpoint and I will elaborate my arguments in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, l accept that the government must involved in protecting their citizens' lives with the help of its vast amounts of money and types of equipment because individuals do not have enough power. For example, each year every country imports more than thousands of products from different parts of the world. The government ought to accept some laws to ban imports of harmful nutrients which may lead to detrimental consequences such as cancer. Another reason why l support this approach is healthy population may make a profound contribution to the country's economy and development. For instance, Monaco is the most wealthy country in the world, because their government is interested in the public's health and lifestyle. On the other hand, it is also true that each person is responsible for her or his life. There are several factors that why people should take some actions to help themselves. For example, if someone goes to market he may consider the ingredients of each item, and due to it they can prevent an unhealthy diet. Furthermore, consumers also have to be aware of the calories of each meal and more likely to eat homemade meals. Because it has proven that eating out is not as beneficial as cooking fresh food. In conclusion, l agree that the government should take some actions to protect, l also hold a view that pupils are responsible for their lives.