Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Many prefer to work for most of the time, and putting leisure in second place. This is unfortunate because it has many disadvantages that affect people's lives on the physical and psychological levels more than any expected advantage. No doubt working for long hours have an advantage. To illustrate, some companies set the bonus for extra hours higher than the standard hourly pay, which makes a good opportunity for any worker to enhance his income. However, working for long hours has many disadvantages. Firstly on the physical level, working long hours has a devastating impact on the body. In general, working for too long cause exhaustion, which in turn decreases the person's ability to work. For example, people who work for long hours sitting usually feel some pain in their backs and knees. Furthermore, they do not have the time to exercise or practice sports; thus, they develop numerous body malfunction symptoms. As a result, the body suffers enormously from working for too long. Secondly on the psychological level, not doing leisure activities drive people to be depressed. That is because people usually interact in groups in any activities, and by depriving one's life of leisure, he stops interacting with people. In the long run, being in a constant state of solitude may lead to depression. Moreover, if a person does not spend time doing enjoyable activities such as hobbies, he will be sad most of the times; consequently, he will be unsettled emotionally. Thus, the lack of entertainment threatens the individual's mental health. To conclude, spending long hours at work and less time on leisure activities is a situation with more disadvantages than advantages. On one hand, the advantage is gaining extra money, On the other hand, it carries some disadvantages. Namely, it negatively affects people physically by creating several diseases, and psychologically by depriving them of having balanced mental health. Those disadvantages outweigh any potential advantages.