There is a significant gap between rich and poor countries. Some people think that richer countries should be responsible for supporting poorer countries while others think it is the responsibility of the poorer countries. What is your opinion?

The gap between the wealthy population and the indigent ones has increased over the last few years. Therefore, it is often argued if the first ones should support economically the less fortunate or not. In my opinion, I think they should, even if they are not obligated by the law to do so. Firstly, in many poor countries, people face hunger, a lack of clear water, dangerous health conditions, and a lack of housing. Citizens in such regions have no opportunity to live a healthy and happy life, they have poor health and a low life expectancy. Quality of life in such countries is also extremely low. Rich countries can easily support such nations. It will help to relieve their problems, will improve healthcare, and increase the quality of life. In Africa, for example, many people suffer from gastrointestinal diseases, which are the leading cause of premature death there, and not big sums of money are needed for their prevention. Secondly, supporting the poor regions will help to boost the world\s economy on the whole. People in developing countries will have the opportunity to live and to work longer. Such citizens will have the possibilities to buy goods and products. Consequently, rich countries will effectively increase their markets all around the globe. For instance, it is shown that economic investment causes financial growth in many developing countries all around the world. To conclude, the economic gap between countries has numerous negative effects on all the people on our planet. Developed countries should support poor nations because it will positively affect the wellbeing of their people and will boost the world\s economy.