Some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large outdoor public spaces. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that the city limits of many countries have become overpopulated during the last few decades. As a result, many people assert that it is imperative to invest in large outdoor entertainment spaces within these areas. I am an advocate of this opinion as it would not only pave the way for people to move out from cramped living but also would facilitate to strike a balance between work and personal obligations. In light of the above, one of the main reasons to invest more in outdoor areas is that it would provide the residents with the opportunity to have a breath of fresh air. In other words, the majority of housing facilities such as apartments and flats have limited space for leisure activities. Therefore, having entertainment parks such as Central Parks, outdoor resturants would certainly aid better living standards. Another point to consider is that these types of attractions would assist the public to enjoy a better work-life balance. Towns and cities are largely surrounded by people who are either engaged in businesses or employment that keep them occupied around the clock. For example, based on research conducted by Harvard University, it was reported that 60% of people living in cities face difficulties in managing work and personal priorities. Therefore, more public places such as cinemas and amusement parks within their reach would certainly provide the edge in enjoying a happy lifestyle. In conclusion, some claim that it is vital to invest more in large outdoor leisure areas in towns and cities. I completely agree with this statement as it would drive the public for a high esteemed lifestyle amidst hectic work schedules.