Some people consider computers to be more of a hindrance than a help. Others believe that they have greatly increased human potential. How could computers be considered a hindrance?

While some people opine that computers have greatly improved human capability, others think the exact opposite as they consider it as a hindrance. I believe computers have a detrimental effect on our lives due to their over involvement especially in case of the teenagers. To begin with, one of the main reason why these technologies are affecting us because children utilize them for entertainment purposes which is mainly playing online games with the help of internet. As a result, this would make them less interested to play outdoor games which greatly deprives them mentally as well as physically fit. Secondly, some high definition computer games involve violence which obviously affects their mental growth and encourages them to do the bad things in reality. There are many cases around the world which shows us that such kinds of video games could disturb a child's mind. In addition, these high end machinaries are widely exploited by children in adoloscents to watch vulgarity which is easily accessible in this modern era. Instead of being a help for the growth of the generation, these types of toxic multimedias actually destroys their career by making them do things which are not real. For example, website like the You tube which is accessible through computers should come up with some regulations in order to control the spreading of negaitve aspects through their site. There are many other sites which shares videos with lack of refinement and as a result of these, computers are also blamed along with it. To conclude, in my opinion, computers are causing extreme damage to our society especially in younger generation which could create many problems in the future. Consequently, in the long run it could affect not only a country but also the whole world. News rules and regulations have to introduced and implemented by the government.