New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

New technologies are not only transforming the ways customers purchase products and services, but also the way consumers’ interact with companies. I strongly believe that with the launch of the first I-Phone in 2007, a new era of commerce and communication began. In the following paragraphs I will discuss how the adoption of new technologies influenced consumers’ lives. Firstly, is is crucial to analyze the effects of the resulting phenomenon of E-commerce. The following term refers to all the transactions that occur when a consumer buys a product or service online. The most important effects, resulting from buying online are i.e. convenience and easiness when purchasing a product. Consumers can purchase a product with an only click, without having to visit physical stores. After having ordered a product, they will decide when and where this should be delivered. Thus, the overall purchase process has become simpler and faster. Secondly, consumers’ lives are changing through the daily use of technologies. When using a smartphone i.e to buy a product, the buyer decides to share information about it’s preferences and lifestyle with a company. Additionally, a consumer will be free to share experiences with a product on a social network such as Facebook or Instagram, where he/she will interact with other customers and gain additional knowledge about the benefits or deficits of the purchased product. Lastly, the impact of technologies on consumers will provoke different feelings of joy or x that could either damage or improve the status of the buyers. All in all, I definitely agree with the fact that new technologies are changing the way consumers’ buy products and influencing both the relationship between buyers and companies and the way consumers feel.