In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

Nowadays the educational process of a child is considered fundamental and even mandatory in many countries, and when it should be started is a commonly often discussed argument. Hence, in some states it is recommended to commence this process when the minor is four years old whereas others advise that this age is premature, and the process should begin at least at seven. I agree with both statements and strongly believe that children should start schooling whenever they and their parents feel ready to do so. Reasons to support this view will be stated in the next paragraphs. On the one hand, starting academic life at four years old might benefit the minor in the long run. The earlier he starts the earlier he will finish and will have the time to do more postgraduates studies before having a family. For example, finishing school at 16 gives room to evaluate different options and essay them at a slower pace until finding their "true calling", and without major responsibilities such as a family could bring more freedom and a sense of fulfilment. Moreover, the mother could also benefit from this alternative as she can have more free time to return to work or study when her offspring is at school. As a result, this choice might be advantageous for both, the child and her mother. However, I take the view that if the minor find a major challenge because he is not prepared for being many hours away from home or he is simply afraid of that novel environment, the decision should be made whenever parents and he have a consensus. On the other hand, I also agree that awaiting some more years to send the child to the education world is also acceptable. This possibility allows children to mature more before facing some stress and problems as the school may be sometimes quite demanding and challenging for many. In addition to this, the transition from being mostly at home with their families to interact with new people and be away from them is always easier for seven years old children than for four years old ones. For instance, conducted research showed that true human being's necessity to socialize with others out of the family, normally starts at the age of seven or eight. Therefore it is by far less difficult for this age to indulge in socializing and being more independent. Thus, it is also a beneficial option to bear in mind. To sum up, although I agree that individuals should start studying at the very young age of four, I think that beginning at a later age is also favourable. Both of these claims present different advantages that parents should evaluate before making a decision.