Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the technological era, several countries have been developing advanced automation in order to boost the quality of life for world residents. Inevitably, technologies have become influential things for communication, and lead to the fact that some relationship levels are decreasing and increasing at the same moment. Developing technology might be an efficient way in this decade. An effect of improving devices in communication might be that it makes relationships in family members become more distant while friends are closer than before. In terms of family, having dinner or meeting on vacation, family members might swipe their mobile phone to update social applications, including Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. They do not care about the situation at that turn such as chatting with their family. On the other hand, friends will be closed because they can interact with each other on social media through chatting or video call everywhere and every time; moreover, they can update their lives on this platform. They take a photo or video and post it on social media so that they can see each other's lives when they are far away. Improving technology can facilitate our lives these days. At the Coronavirus pandemics time, the world citizens must use several devices to communicate during state quarantines. For example, people use smartphone applications such as video calls on facetime or social platforms to connect with others during their quarantine in house or hospital. In conclusion, technology development might affect the relationships of family members and friends. However, it can be an effective way during the pandemic season and make people closer than before.