Genetic engineering is an important issue in society today. Some people think that it will improve people’s lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Genetic modification is an important issue in society nowadays. Many people think that it will make human’s lives better in many ways. Others argue that it might harm to life on planet. It is indisputable that genetic engineering process is now used in many systems. However, it is not an originally nature system and it might induces various risks in human lives and nature. According to this statement, there are many systems involved with genetic engineering that can improve the quality and provide alternative choices for people today. For example, genetically modified food such as gluten free bread, lactose free milk or white strawberries are now popular in market as optional foods for people who are gluten or lactose intolerance. Moreover, it creates the new variety in food for human to experience new things. On the other hand, the genetic manipulation is a set of technologies used to change the genetic makeup of cells and it might harm to human wellness in long term consumption. According to a recent research, people who consume GMOs foods in a long time have more risk to develop cancer than people who consume organic foods. In addition, genetic engineering is leading concern about ethics of genes development in target organisms which might effect to the nature on our earth in the future. In conclusion, there are some benefits and drawbacks of the genetic engineering. I believed that there are plenty benefits of this technology but it should have the regulations to maintain and prevent the negative effects that will happens in the future