With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

There is no doubt that massive increase in demand for non-renewable resources like oil and gas worldwide. Perhaps some areas are still not receiving permission to open for more resources. I don’t agree to provide access to open windows of fossil fuel as it will create various non-curable diseases and this could also be impacting the environmental situation badly. Firstly, the consequences of the spiking in demand for fossil fuel resources have created a crisis due to the establishment of new factories and industries. Therefore, the government of many countries have been searching for new locations, which have an abundant amount of oil and gas. Another negative effect to open undiscovered areas that it would unbalance the environmental condition that could be a dire situation in the future. A Few years ago, a typhoon cyclone had diminished most eastern part of Japan because of huge deforestation in that area. Additionally, earth resources are very limited but we if find new areas for this then it could also affect us by acute disease. Secondly, giving access to open new places for more resources would also responsible for health concerns. Due to chemical gases come out by filtration process while segregation of oil that will be perilous for staffs and their families. For example, the Bhopal gas treaty had happened only because of the exploitation of chlorofluorocarbon, which was more dangerous for asthmatic people and the government had opened that area to the public without any intimation. As a result, thousands of employees had died. In conclusion, it is absolutely correct that open to access new areas for more resources will deal with harmful effects because it creates non-curable diseases and it will also impact our environmental condition.