Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people's health, more and more people are eating it. Why are more people eating fast food? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people’s health, more and more people are eating it. Instead of listening to all the dangerous side effects that trash food can provoke, individuals are used to eat it anyway. This phenomenon may have different reasons that I will discuss in the following paragraphs. Firstly, it is crucial to say that eating unhealthy food can be correlated to a bad economic condition. Thus, when a person cannot afford to buy healthy products such as vegetables, meat or fish, it will probably get some trash food, because it is less expansive and faster to get. For example, eating a Big Mac at McDonalds will satisfy the hunger of both an adult and a child and thus more people are attracted by the idea of being satisfied after one of these fat Hamburgers. Additionally, fast food stores are also representing a family tradition and thus most of the consumers feel an emotional bond to brands such as Mc.Donalds. In order to keep their customers attached to the brand, i.e. Burger King creates a unique experience in it’s stores, by using images and delivering gadgets of it’s burgers. However, it is important to reduce the consumption of unhealthy food. For example, if at school children would gain more knowledge about the importance of eating healthy, they would become more conscious about the danger of some ingredients used in the production of fast food. Another important aspect is that i.e. Mc Donalds or Burger Kind should not only offer fat burgers, but also vegetables and salads. All in all, the issue of reducing fast food consumption has risen a lot of debate and it is both the duty of consumers and companies to change their lifestyle in a more healthy way.