Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

It is often argued that teaching young persons at school about how to become a good parent is a good idea. I completely agree with this opinion and I think it is the best way to provide them from having trouble with their children in the future. First of all, learning how to be a good parent at school will allow them to be well-prepared for taking this huge responsibility at an early age. They will be ready to deal with all the troubles that could face a parent. Also, it will refine their personality and make their character stronger. For example, my teacher at high school was always saying that parents must communicate with their children because it is mandatory to keep a healthy relationship with them. Thanks to this advice, the relationship with my children is just the best in the world. It has had a huge impact on our family and my life. Secondly, teaching every young person at school about some skills, such as, how to communicate with children, how to deal with their anger, how to manage stress or when to say no and when to say yes are just the right paths towards being a good parent. Having all these skills will facilitate life for them as parents and succeed. To sum up, being a good parent will be easier if every young person has the chance to learn some skills at school like communication, managing stress, and learning the art of saying no.