Due to poorer countries experiecing a 'brain drain' they are seeing many professionals, such as doctors and teachers, leaving to work in more developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can be suggested to deal with these situations?

Nowadays a ' brain drain ' became common in poorer countries. As a result, highly educated professionals, such as doctors and teachers decide to immigrate and settle in more developed countries. Such a phenomenon is harmful to sending countries. I shall discuss problems and possible solutions to them. We can distinguish two sectors influenced by the outflow of specialist from any country: economy and education. If the majority of people who hold a degree migrate, a whole society becomes on average less educated. What is more, it is impossible to raise the level of education, while many professionals who can teach and pass their knowledge decide to leave their home country. Moreover, the number of students or patients are not decreasing along with professionals when they migrate. In the end, there are fewer specialists to cover the same amount of people. In my opinion, the ' brain drain ' can be prevented by governments. I believe that implementing certain programs by law can already significantly decrease the number of specialists who migrate. Firstly, governments should dedicate a special budget in order to co-fund salaries, or to help with improving potential immigrant's current economic situation. In addition to that, promoting professions that are in demand due to the ' brain drain ' could encourage a new generation to choose such a career path, and possibly recouper the situation in the future. To conclude, the ' brain drain ' phenomenon is causing problems connected with the economy and education. The best way to deal with it is through governments' support with funding and promoting professional careers among young people. I strongly believe that with proper actions in place poorer societies can recover from that issue.