In some countries increasing number of people are suffering from from health problems result of eating too much fast foods government should impose higher taxes on them on what extent do you agree or disagree with this

There is an idea that raising of governmental taxes on junk food, which is a main reason of different illnesses may decrease the number of people who have health problem. Personally, I do not totally agree, because supposed action may lead to economic issues in states. To begin with given suggestion which indeed could improve physical state of population. Today a lot of people prefer to eat fast food which is harmfulfor their health. For example, approximately 45% of American citizens have an obesity because of frequent eating of junk food. Thus, growth of taxex on harmful meal in countries, as the USA possibly make situation better. In spite of such action can have a possitive impact on health of population, there are could be several negative effects. First of all, if humans do not stop to eat and buy fast food, they will have to increase their living expancy and it can make worse financial situation in society. In addition, some people probably do not understand this measure, why government raise price on their favourite and cheap meal. Finally it can may cause to social demonstrations. So, the raising of taxex can be dangerous. In conclusion, authority of some countries may try to improve health of population in their states by escalating prices on fast food, however we should not forget about possibly consequences such as the falling level of economy and social protests.