At the present time, the population of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some part of the world, the population of youngsters outnumbers the old adults' ones. In my perspective, the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks. This essay will explore my idea in more details. Needless to say that having an older population in a country is beneficial in terms of using their experience and guidance for the younger generation. In other words, we need older people to help and support the younger generation. For,instance in some part of the words, grandparents take care of their grandchildren when their parents are at work or school. This will help them to be more focused on doing their jobs and can save some money too. On the other hand, older people are in need of more health care and medication compared to the young population. Thus, this can put the government into lots of financial burdens and this money would have to come out of young people's pocket. One of the most important benefits of having younger adults in some countries lies in the fact that the economy will flourish as a result of having a fresh workforce. For example, Nigeria, where over 50 per cent of its population is under 25, has the highest workforce and is one of the major countries which is becoming a centre of industrial productions. Besides, having young population also help with the reduction in a number of nursing homes and hospital which again can reduce the amount of taxes per capita. Therefore, the government can spend less and invest more in the workforce in those young populated countries. To sum up, it seems to me that the advantages of having a new generation of people outweigh its disadvantages in many ways mostly by decreasing financial pressure on governments and giving those countries the opportunities of becoming centres for industrial progression.