Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is considered by many that organising a global sports event is benefit to the nation, whilst some people believe it brings detrimental effect. In this essay, I will discuss both sides opinion to this statement and explain why I consider it can bring more positive effects to a country. To begin with, sport is commonly known as activity that can improve people's health. Organising an international sports event will motivate the citizen to participate in sports also to encourage the nation's athletic to work hard and obtain a good result in a world recognized event. As a result, it can promote the pride of country as well as citizens. Furthermore, global sports events can attract more tourists who enjoy attending the event, which lead to more revenue to both the government and local businesses owners. As a result, government will have more funding to subsidise other social issues. It is noticeable that hosting world sports events comes with many benefit effects to both the country and its citizens. On the other hand, there are some people feel that sports event is not something crucial and the government should not waste any effort or resources to host it. There are many more pressing social issues that government should prioritise over. For instance, the local government should allocate funding in education and healthcare service in order to bridge the gap between rich and poor people. Moreover, a huge influx of tourists will lead to some environmental problem. To illustrate, people from foreign countries may not respect and protect the local's area, harm and pollution is expected to arise. To conclude, despite the fact that it may create some pollution to the hosting country. However, it can help the country to alleviate poverty as well as promoting its pride and citizen's health. It is obviously great for the country to organizing Change the form of the verb organize show examples an international sports match.