Some people think that it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them.  Other people believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A portion of people prefers to build a friendship with someone who has similar views and common interests. However, others feel have friends who occasionally disagree with them can be beneficial. In my opinion, having friends who disagree with us on some topics can give us a better perspective of the situation we are in. To begin with, there are several benefits to having a friend who agrees with us on most things. For example, friends with similar interests or hobbies can always have a plan together. Since they having common grounds, there are fewer chances of conflicts between each other. Moreover, it makes people feel comfortable and secure. For instance, having someone being supportive would make people do not feel lonely in the community. However, having a friend who sometimes disagrees with us that actually brings advantages to our self-growth in many aspects. For example, a friend who experienced different paths can give reliable advice, as well as leads life to the next levels. Furthermore, friends ' disagreements also can let society has time to self-reflection, such as learning to accept different perspective from the population. A change from choosing friends can lead to creating a better atmosphere in the community, as long as people start learning to respect and accept other's viewpoints. In conclusion, it is nice to stay with friends who have the same taste, however, in a short period of life, it will be great to embrace a friend who has a different point of views.