Some people think that children should be taught how to cook and grow food at school. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, children grow up in very different conditions than they used to decades ago. Many families eat take-aways, or buy processed food, while decades ago such a phenomenon did not take place. Certain people believe that children should learn how to prepare meals and grow food at school. Although I agree that the ability to cook is helpful throughout the entire life, I would argue that the knowledge of how to grow the food by oneself should not be a part of the school's curriculum. We can observe a dangerous trend in which people tend to eat less and less healthy. One of the many reasons for that fact is that they simply do not know how to cook. For example, If there are no homemade meals at home, the chances that young people will try to obtain cooking skills by themselves are low. Therefore, implementing cooking classes already at school would enable children, whose parents do not cook, to learn the basic of food preparations. Children should be aware of the food source and making process. However, I doubt that it is crucial for them to learn at school how to actually grow food. Such classes are not only unnecessary, but also impractical, especially in the cities in which reside the majority of the population. Firstly, there is not enough green space in the city to dedicate for each student from each school. Secondly, crops grown in the urban areas are more likely to be polluted due to the heavy traffic within the city. Hence, studying food growing at school would not bring much value to children nor during school, nor later on during their adulthood. In conclusion, I strongly agree that cooking can be taught at school, as it brings long-term benefits. Nevertheless, I cannot agree that children should also learn at school how to grow food on their own. In my opinion, it is a waste of time given the fact that today's technological and manufactural development allows consumers to take advantage of ready-to-use products.