Today , the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, advertising organisations play a very significant role to boost the sale of popular consumer brands, while most of the products are unnecessary for customers. I totally agree with this notion because without adverts it is impossible to do growth of market items. This essay explains the reasons why I agree with examples, followed by a reasoned conclusion. In present days, skyrocketing the sales of popular items due to the power of advertisement.There are two different reasons why I agree. The foremost cause is that they succeed to persuade customers for buying more and more and also they have felt like they will happy, if they buy company's products, as a result people trust blindly on them and purchase a lot of things, however which are not needed in their daily life as well as most of the items are expensive, although they buy it by taking financial debt or bank loan, finally they fall in huge financial losses. For example, advertisement of home appliances and air-conditioners have the highest sale all over the world, despite they have an expensive value for all products. Furthermore, an advertisement firm targets well-known persons such as famous actor, actress and sports athletes, etc. The reason is that they are role models of individuals and they greatly influence their fans through their working or acting, as a consequence, they blindly follow their lifestyle, to illustrate this they wear same clothes, buy same footwears, eating habits, perfumes and so on. For instance, junk food companies mostly target star kids, so that most children are eager to buy more and more and they consume it. To conclude, I strongly agree with this idea because these are the marketing strategies to increase not only the production but also sales of their popular brands, though most of the population are persuaded to purchase their items with many cheats and target the famous celebrities.