Some people think that one should plan detailed activities for their leisure time, while others disagree with this view. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is claimed by some that pre-planning of leisure activities are ideal. Whereas, others believe that is it better to utilize them without prior detailed planning. I am an advocate of the first statement as it would aid anyone to become organized and to utilize the free time more productively. To begin with, would setting up planned tasks facilitate someone to obtain the maximum benefits? It would definetely provide merits such as saving time and enhancing productivity. In other words, preparing a time table before hand, assists a person to utilize the time productively without focusing energy on the thought process on what to do. To illustrate this further, the research conducted by the University of Colombo has states that 70% of people would obtain maximum results with a more organized orientation for any task. Thus, it is evident that even if it is leisure, it is more beneficial to work according to a plan for activities such as reading books, swimming and so on. The alternative option is to execute with the flow. In fact, this approach provides the much-needed freedom which would refrain someone from following a strict framework. To put it another way, people can leisurely enjoy the true meaning of free time without any boundaries. However, despite the stated benefits, it would demotivate someone reaching the highest potential. For instance, some may choose to sleep more during such which show lack of focus and preparation. Hence, it would not serve the purpose of living an active life. In, conclusion, the essay discussed two alternative approaches of utilizing free time namely pre-planned and unplanned. Hence, I strongly believe that one should have a detailed activity plan as it would assist to reap maximum during their leisure time.