Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is believed to have the ability to connect people of distinctive cultures and ages. Personally speaking, this statement is totally true and this essay will explain the reasons for the view. First of all, it is reasonable to say that every cultural boundary can be erased with the help of music. Take BTS for example, fans from all over the world, including those from the Western cultures, have gathered to join their world tours. As a matter of fact, even if the audience does not understand the lyrics written in Korean, these concerts still have proven a huge commercial success and the listeners can still feel attached to the message of the band’s musical performance. They demonstrated, I believe, that music truly is the planet’s global language. Just as it transcends cultures, music can also blur the generation gap. In fact, there are many aspects of a musical piece that anyone can enjoy regardless of their ages, for example, a memorable tune, a mesmerising voice or the calming effect that it has on all of us. This would explain the fact that there is no age restriction on any music -related programs, like The Voice, Vietnam Idols, X-factor... and the popularity of these shows ranges from children, parents and even grandparents alike. I would argue that no other form of entertainment can bring families together in such a way. In conclusion, I believe that music is unique in its capacity to create a transmogrification between people, irrespective of culture and age. No matter how different people are, music is a guaranteed bond between us.