These days, we are seeing an increasing amount violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children’s behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

Violence is undeniably one of the world’s leading problems nowadays. There has been a surge in television violence, and it is believed to have a drawback to children’s behavior. In my opinion, I undoubtedly agree with it; however, this violence perhaps can be applied to their life-lesson. Children are so innocent that they can absorb anything put into them, and violence is definitely in the case. To illustrate, kids can easily mimic bullying habits form a tv show. Moreover, watching a highly-intense content, crime scenes for instance, may have some trigger effects to their personalities in a long-run. Therefore, violence on television unfortunately might be one of the reasons of misbehaving children. On the other hand, those mentioned issues can be altered with appropriate guidance. Since violence is getting practically common these days, kids should be educated to cope with it, instead of ignoring it. With a close supervision, parents or teachers can crucially instruct and raise their awareness of the issue. Due to the fact that kids can still be taught while watching with their parents supervised, the violence on television, then, would not be an entire negative toward them. To summarize, the violence on television should not be limited to the children. Instead, it is more beneficial for them to be well-rounded with this on-going situation. Thus, I believe that watching an intensely violent show does not solely result to negative children’s behaviors, given that the parents can successfully lead them to the rights and wrongs.