The use of mobile phone in public places is an antisocial as smoking . Smoking is banned in certain places , so mobile phones should be banned in same way . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Society is against to use of mobile phones in public like smoking. In particular areas the smoking is banned, so that a cell phone ought to be not allowed in the same way. I totally disagree with this because smoking injurious to health whereas the mobile phone is not. This essay describes why mobile phones should not be banned, with a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, the main reason for not banning mobile phones is, it is not as harmful as smoking. Smoking directly affects the lungs of the human body and it causes lungs cancer. When any individual smokes in public areas, not only he/she but also to the persons present besides him are to be affected by the smoke of cigarette which reveals the toxic gas; however, the mobile phones only generate electromagnetic waves which is not so harmful. Furthermore, the mobile phone is a very important instrument at work as well as in personal life. It is a very crucial device of communication amongst colleagues. for example, if the Account manager wants to announce the meeting date then he can do this in just a few seconds with the help of a mobile phone. To communicate with family members only mobile phones are the best way in recent time. In addition, It is an integral part of human life without this human life can not be even imagined. Smoking is not important as a mobile phone. thus, there is no need to banned cell phones in public places. To conclude, I do not agree with banning mobile phones as it is not injurious to health compared to smoking as well as it is an important thing for them.