One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that most of developing countries depends upon agriculture for example India. In this contemporary era lesson quantity of the food become one of the major concern in the society. Few individuals of society asserted that this unpleasant situation can be resolved by modified foods. I am in complete accord with the given notion and the reasons for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To beign being with, there are numerous factors to favor this ideology. First and the formost, increasing pouplution pollution leads to cover more area to reside altimately, agricultural area will be covered to develope new socities which escates escalates the factor of food scarcity. To explicate, as number of people increases, more area will be accupied accepted to dwel, lesson the opportunity to harvest more food. To cite an example, as per survey conducted by United Nations Census Bureau in 2018, 80% of field area covered by near by cities in China to construct new socities cities. Therefore, it is great evidence that due to reducing quality of food people should use modified foods to survive. In addtion, it is apparent that scarcity of foods appearing all over the world due to a drop in agricultural productivity. Insects and pests are the main factors for damaging crops, food production or parasitizing livestock, leading to a lack of annual harvests. To explain, by the use of unnatural products foods quality goes down. Consequently, the markets will face an inadequate amount of fruits, vegetables or meat to meet customer’s demands. Hence, individuals of society bound to eat genetically modified foods to satiate their fundamental needs to live in the world. For instance, as per recent research done by the Indian newspaper "The Hindu", largest rice and wheat producing state Uttar Pardesh diminshed their food products by 80% by using new technology of pestesides in their food plants. Thereby, it can be shown from above point that in this modern time people have to face this unpleasant senario of food. ALternatively, it becomes imerative use genetically modified foods. To recapitulate, owing to reasons such as covering of land for dweling more population and detrimantal effects of chemical leads to scarcity of food, I am totally agree with those who opine that genetically modified foods are a viable measures to cope up with above harsh situation.