Mobile phone usage is held responsible for a lot of medical, social and technical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the advantages offered by mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The utilization of smartphones is increasing at a rapid rate throughout the globe; in my opinion, this practice has become an apple of discord as it gives birth to several health, social, and technological complications overriding its merits; there are numerous reasons behind this issue. Associated ideas would be discussed in the following paragraphs. There are a plethora of causes behind using mobile devices excessively and foremost one is concerned with its affordability, which could lead the folks to face several adverse consequences; may deteriorate their entire educational and career life. For example, excessive utilization of these gadgets by teenagers could provoke them to prone to various physical and mental issues such as muscles pain, lower eyesight and intense headache; as a result, they would not be able to concentrate on their studies, which would stimulate them to attain poor grades in the final examinations. In addition to this, this habit would obstruct them to spoil their professional life as they would not be potent enough to gain fruitful salary packages in the multi-national companies due to lack of knowledge. Nonetheless, the availability of mobile devices at reasonable prices has made the impossible in relation to obtaining education which staying at distant locations; as a result, its presence did not deprive the students of academic knowledge. For instance, during the pandemic when the world was struggling with coronavirus, smartphones with internet connection facilitated the disciples to acquire education while staying protected at their houses. To recapitulate, although, these technologically-rich machines act as a double-edged sword that may have both negative and positive outcomes depending upon their usage. Nevertheless, parents should promote the healthy use of such phones among adolescents in order to secure their future.