Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, public health is a major concern as people affected by chronic diseases are rapidly increasing. Some people believe that the best solution is to increase sports facilities while others are skeptical about the benefits brought by this initiative and say that there are different ways to solve this issue. On the one hand, it is true that one of the most important aspect of our life lifes to maintain a good state of health is physical exercise, therefore increasing the number of sport facilities will probably motivates more people to work out or play outdoor sports such as football, tennis or volleyball. Additionally, two of the most expensive chronic conditions for the public health sector are autoimmune diseases and mental disorders. Thus, physical exercise play a crucial role in these two issues as after a prolonged workout the body releases both analgesic molecules like cortisol and oppioid opioids and the molecules of Happiness such as serotonin and endorphin. However, increasing only physical activity is not enough and it can not be considered the only solution to improve public health. On the other hand, two other solutions must be taken into account when it comes in trying to improve the overall health of the population. Firstly, a good diet is fundamental as many of the most common diseases are caused by eating to much of junk food. For example, in the U.S.A almost half of the population suffer from diabetes, cardiovascular problems and obesity. For instance, changing the food industry in order to sell healthy food in the supermakets and increasing the prices of fastfood fast-food will probably help to tackle this issue. In conclusion, I personally agree that increasing outdoor facilities will massively improve public health, but I also think that other alternatives should be taken into account such as a good diet and a healthy social environment.