Nowadays most people read digital books than conventional books. Do you agree or disagree

It is often seen nowadays, most of the public use digital books and there is a drop in conventional book readers. This trend has got its own benefits such as easy portability, as well as drawbacks such as health problems. There are two major benefits of the use of e- books. To begin with, it helps to decrease the number of books people carry with them. To be more clear in this modern era, most people carry advanced cell phones and tablets, where people can have all their material in one place and can also create e-notes, thus decreasing the number of physical books drastically. Secondly, it can also help to reduce the cutting of trees and environmental pollution. For instance, raw material will not be required for the manufacture of books, deforestation will be avoided and it will have a positive impact on the global environmental crisis. However, there are two distinct disadvantages. Most importantly is an addiction to mobile phones and the internet. One clear example is that people can resort to these devices as access to social media sites and for gaming competition, thereby distracting them from their target. The second point to be considered here is a hefty price which people will pay in long term and that would be health issues. To illustrate, people are bound to have problem with their eyesight due to constantly looking at the screen for a prolonged time. In addition, the convenience of easy transportation while reading can give rise to posture-related problems such as neck pain and backache. To conclude, considering the above explanations it is clear that the practice of reading e- books has got its pros and cons which are not negotiable.