Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

More and more people are committing crimes in the current days. According to this, some people say that giving heavy prison sentences is the best solution to decrease crime. While, others assume that there is another way to decrease it. In my opinion, I tend to agree with having another way to decline it. In this essay, I will explore both views and my statement. First of all, people who mention having heavy prison duties think that it is the only way criminals reflect their sin. This is because it is believed that taking a long time can reflect their sin and it is enabled to come back to society. Moreover, the decline of death penalty is one of the factors which is longer prison duties. The reason is that abolish of death penalty around the world, some citizens say that criminals should spend whole lives compensating their sins to victims and victims' families. Therefore, citizen who agree with the longer prison conclude the