In the future nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some people believe that in the next decades people will rely solely on the Internet to search for information. In my opinion the consumption of online content will dramatically increase over the next few years, but books and magazines will continue to be bought by readers. It is true that the fruition of printed newspapers and books has decreased since the birth of blogs, online newspapers and ebooks. Indeed, it is a matter of fact that reading online is definitely more convenient for several reasons. For example a great deal of information is accessible without paying a fee. Moreover, online books and newspapers can be brought with yourself all together just by having a smart device, despite books that take up a lot of space. On the other hand, books and magazines will not be completely replaced. Indeed, a great number of people claim that they prefer holding a book rather than read it through a screen. In addition, a huge number of people love to collect their favourite romance in their bookshelf and build a personal library in their house. In conclusion, people will surely read more online in the future, in particular when they would like to search for information fastly or have to consult plenty of different sources - that if they were to purchase it they would spend a fortune. Conversely, they will continue to buy books and magazines only if owning them physically represents an added value for them.