373. Some people think that the development of technology has made our life more complex, and the solution is tolive a life without that lechnology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is difficult to think how we managed our lives before the widespread use of everyday technologies such as the Internet and mobile phones, which we now take for granted. Therefore, I disagree with the view that modern machinery has really made our lives more complicated and it would be wiser to revert to the older and simpler ways of activity. To begin with, the technological development does not complicate our heart, but instead it makes our life much violet, While there are plenty of examples of this, the way that e-commerce has changed our life may be best va describe it. In the,past we had to travel long distances to stores in multiple locations in order to purchase the items we wanted. Today online shopping has made it possible for us to sit at home and buy almost everything we want with just a few clicks. There are other examples such as teleconferences, which save the trouble to bring people from different parts of the world together, and software like Skype and Face-time, which allow users in different places to communicate "face-to-face". In fact, the goal of new technologies is to simplify people's life instead of complicating them. Moreover, inventors throughout the ages have thought of practically every device imaginable to assist humans in conducting their everyday affairs, from baby strollers to life -support machines. In fact, we are flooded with technological gadgets in this modern world and there is no sign of a reversal in this trend occurring. Imagine for a moment, if there were no television or computers. How would we know who had won the latest cricket match? Or what was going on in the world? What would the weather be like tomorrow? On the other hand, the problem with modern automation is our increasing inability to tune out from an overload in information and our growing reliance on machines that perform mindless tasks, which we could simply do for ourselves. It is not rare to see people who choose to get away from online social network for some time. Their feedbacks are generally positive but, eventually they all come back because simply living without the automation is not the solution. In conclusion, it seems to me that the purpose of machinery is not to make activity complex, but quite the opposite, to solve problems in our soul and make life easier. Therefore, giving up technology is not the way to have a simpler growth. Instead, we should know where to draw the line so that this technology does not take over our life completely.