Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are different arguments related to the relevance of the effect advertisements have on people. Pertaining to this, certain advocates believe it is highly useful to compel individuals in buying many products, while some critics believe it has no effect on prospective buyers. In this essay, we will discuss both aspects, however, I strongly believe that these ads play a very important role in our life. On the one hand, others are of the opinion that the advertisements have become ineffective for two main reasons. Firstly, people have a fixed list of the items which their families need on a monthly basis for which they do not need any promotions. For example, my parents barely pay any attention to advertising done for the items they need daily because it has no effect on their choice. Secondly, there is a bond that has developed between a few products and their customers. To elaborate, communities are relatively comfortable with certain things which they wholeheartedly trust and buy time and over again. On the other hand, others and I are of the opinion that ads play an important role in our buying attitude. To begin with, they are very informative as far as the contents of their product are concerned. For instance, certain promotional offers are descriptive, providing minute details of it. Moreover, they also introduce us to unknown stuff since it is impossible to know everything. To be precise, people living in one part of the world will come to know of products produced in the other part, only by means of ads. Lastly, constant repetition on digital platforms makes us buy a few items for sure. To conclude, in my perspective, I truly believe that advertisements definitely influence our decisions in many ways. It is recommended to have a look at them in order to have a decent idea of the products.