More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

“Health is wealth”. It is generally observed that the rich countries youth generation are putting on weight, which has become a serious issue in well-established countries. To begin with, a modern and a glance state will serve their population all the modern facilities, however, it also brings its downside along with it. Having said that, life becomes too easy with new technology, which reduces the stress of work. This will make a person more sedentary and dependable on modern needs. This will results in the person not moving but only eating and adding tons of calories. To exemplify, the kids from the three-decade back are into playing outdoor games unlike today’s generation who are more into mobile and PlayStation games, this is the cause of kids are falling into a pit of an unhealthy lifestyle. Moreover, these make society more vulnerable. To do any kind of work in the office we have a computer, household work we have home based electric appliances. Due to many such amenities person turns lazier and plus they don’t have any physical activity, which will result in joint stiffness, muscle pain, cholesterol spikes up. For example, a homebound kid, who has all the sophisticated surroundings will grow with less active life and during his teenage, he never realize what kind of food is right for health, so wrong eating and depending life will cause dreadful disease like heart attack, diabetes, liver problems. So one has to quite aware of the repercussions of the scenario. To conclude, it is obvious that the modern lifestyle will bring its harmful effects, however, a real wise man understands its evil side and start working on a better way of living to get rid of terrible issues which make life miserable.